Organizing!

Hi, my name is Elizabeth, and I am an organizer.  I love to organize.  Mostly I love getting rid of useless crap.  This past weekend, I had the chance to do a lot of it.  I went to visit my boyfriend at his parents’ house, and he decided that he was finally willing to actually clean his room (instead of just stuffing everything into a drawer or under the bed and saying “clean!”).  So we spent two days going through his closet, drawers, desk, bookshelves, and under the bed.  I discovered things that hadn’t been touched for 10-15 years.  We’re talking about elementary school here – scary, isn’t it?!

Unfortunately I didn’t take any before pictures, but here are some “in progress” pictures.  This was actually about 2/3rds of the way through.

Newly organized bookcases.  Sorry for the blurry picture!  (And don’t worry, the cord got fixed later.)

Here’s the closet now.  In case you can’t tell, he collects shoes.  If you think it still looks full now, it was overflowing before.

After we went through everything, we were able to rearrange his furniture and make a much more functional space.  Functionality was definitely the key to this space.  I would have loved to keep going and redo everything, but all he wanted was a functional space that he could spend time in.  Now he has it!  (And I may have a future as a professional organizer.)

P.S.  You’re welcome. 🙂

Posted at:

Funky Junk's Saturday Nite Special

Leave a Reply

