Desperately Needed Repotting

It would be an understatement to say that I don’t have much of a green thumb.  I bought this ficus several months ago, thinking it would be nice to have a plant in my apartment.  But I couldn’t manage to keep it healthy and it kept dropping leaves everywhere, so I kicked it outside.  Then I proceeded to neglect it entirely, giving it its current sad appearance.

This weekend I finally got the time and supplies to repot it. It still had a few signs of life, so I figured it was at least worth a try!

It doesn’t really look any better yet, so its not much of an after picture, but hopefully it will look much better in a few weeks or so.

Posted at:

5 responses to “Desperately Needed Repotting

  1. Your poor tree!! I used to have a ficus, for several years, then we moved and it went downhill from there. They’re pretty finicky but hopefully yours will bounce back…:)

  2. My niece once knocked over a neglected plant at my house and I said, “I think it needs a new pot.” My dad replied, “I think it needs Rhode Island!”

    So it could always be worse!

  3. I had to chuckle when I read this. I look at my plants and they die. I hope your plant revives!

  4. I am sure the plant will now flourish. Thanks for sharing. Cheers, Lia

  5. Pingback: Container Gardening « A Creative Amateur

Leave a Reply

