Candlelit Mantle

Today was a rare rainy day off, so I stayed inside and lit some candles.

I picked up all my candle holders at a thrift store for a couple dollars a piece and gave them a quick coat of black spray paint.

I found the glittery “faith” at Michaels for only 20 cents and put it in front of my spare change jar.  It helps remind me to trust God with all of my money worries 🙂

I’m on the lookout for a pretty (and cheap) mirror to fill this big empty spot, but I haven’t seen anything I’ve liked yet.  Any ideas on how to fill it in during the meantime?  Even with the candles rearranged it all feels a bit bare.

Oh, and the new handles for my nightstand/file cabinet finally came.  They’re a bit bigger than I expected, but I like the look.  What do you think?

That’s all for today!

One response to “Candlelit Mantle

  1. I love the glitter faith and hurricanes!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

