Valentine’s Day Picture Frame

I went to Michaels today and was inspired to do a quick Valentine’s Day project.  I picked up this unfinished frame, some scrapbook paper, and ribbon.

Then I just Mod Podged a piece of scrapbook paper to the front and some pretty ribbon around the sides.  (I didn’t do the best job on the paper, its a little bubbly, but you can’t see it from the front.)

I taped a doily to the back and added some stick-on rhinestones to give it a little sparkle 🙂

Then I finally took down my Christmas candles and put up my new frame.

Much better!

And not bad for under $3!

I’m posting this at:

monogram

Funky Junk's Saturday Nite Special

DIY Day at A Soft Place to Land, Someday Crafts, and The Inspired Room.

8 responses to “Valentine’s Day Picture Frame

  1. Very cute. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. Very cute. The doily makes it!

  3. so fun and simple! my kind of creation!

  4. sweet and simple!

    thanks and blessings

    barbara jean

  5. My kind of craft!!! Simple, inexpensive and beautiful. Thanks for linking up at somedaycrafts.blogspot.com. I hope you come visit again.

  6. Pingback: Last-minute Valentine’s Decor « A Creative Amateur

  7. Pingback: valentines 2009 - Somewhat Simple

Leave a Reply

