Starting Out

After a few months of exploring the crafting blog community, I’ve decided to join in.  Being on my own for the first time, I’ve discovered that I love crafting and I have lots of free time for it!  A blog seems like a great way to keep track of all my projects and share them with anyone else who drops by.  I’ve been very inspired and learned a lot from all the amazingly creative people out there, so I hope I can contribute something back.

Just to get started, here’s a few of the projects I’ve finished recently (mostly Christmas crafts).

I used this tutorial from My Backyard Eden to make these Advent pillow covers for my parents.

I made a similar Noel pillow for my boyfriend’s parents.

I also made some stockings for my sister and her two kids.  Here are some pictures (before names, I had to mail them to my mom for her to do!).

That’s all for now, but I’ll be back soon with more.  And I’ll move on from Christmas crafts.  Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

